Dewey’s Read-a-Thon -the end (for now)!

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?
I didn’t make it -boo! So the hour in which my eyelids won the war and shut the party down would be my most daunting -and that was around 4:20? Rats!
2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?
I did not read them this weekend but I would suggest the Gone series by Michael Grant or the Gallagher series by Ally Carter for teen books or the Lady Julia Grey series by Deanna Raybourn or Elinor Lipman books for adults.
3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
I thought you all did a wonderful, wonderful job! So organized!
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
I loved the pre-read-a-thon prep postings!
5. How many books did you read?
I finished one audio (started two more -home and car), one magazine, two graphic novels, and five books.
6. What were the names of the books you read?
In order: Between Shades of Gray, Babymouse: the Musical, Time Cat, Entertainment Weekly, Relish, Just One Day, A Beautiful Blue Death, Aesop’s Fables, Once Upon a Flock.
7. Which book did you enjoy most?
Who can pick a favorite?
8. Which did you enjoy least?
I’d say there weren’t any bad books in my list. Each one of these books gave me something to consider.
9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
Not a cheerleader this year… maybe in the future?
10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
I will! Each time I get a better idea of how to make this positive experience even more positive -I’ll be back as a participant for sure!

finished stack the completed reads!

Bonus: My favorite snack? S’mores Bark!

smores bark

This entry was posted in books for all ages, other stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dewey’s Read-a-Thon -the end (for now)!

  1. Belle Wong says:

    Wonderful job! Congratulations on a great readathon!

Leave a Reply

