Dewey’s Read-a-Thon -Hour Seven

I just officially finished my first book! And it was United We Spy by Ally Carter… happy and sad feelings. But it was also good for the mini-challenge:

United We Spy
pg 139 in United We Spy by Ally Carter
“Official FBI Post-it pad for your thoughts.” I turn to see Bex behind me, holding out a bag full of loot. Part of me want to smile but I couldn’t. I just looked around the big room I knew so well and wondered why everything felt so utterly unfamiliar.
“Official FBI NOUN pad for your thoughts.” I VERB to see Bex PREPOSITION me, holding out a bag full of NOUN. Part of me want to VERB but I couldn’t. I just looked around the ADJECTIVE room I knew so well and wondered why everything felt so ADVERB unfamiliar.
turkey/sing/under/pineapple/cry/spooky/gleefully
“Official FBI turkey pad for your thoughts.” I sing to see Bex under me, holding out a bag full of pineapple. Part of me want to cry but I couldn’t. I just looked around the spooky room I knew so well and wondered why everything felt so gleefully unfamiliar.

Thanks to Megan -the source of my mad-lib words!

This entry was posted in other stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

