Dewey’s Read-a-Thon… Hour Eighteen!

Home Front Girl: A Diary of Love, Literature, and Growing Up in Wartime America

Hour 18 will be know (by me) as the hour I finished Home Front Girl by Joan Wehlen Morrison. I’m fascinated by World War II and what it was like to live on the Home Front. I love finding fiction and non-fiction books about War Brides and the women on both sides of the Atlantic who joined the military service in any of the ways they were allowed. Recipes, fashions, rationing… you name a topic that connects with WWII and I’m pretty sure I’ll be willing to read a book about it! And I mean it -feel free to name me a topic or a book about WWII and I’ll find it/read it/we’ll chat! I say “thanks!” ahead of time!

This entry was posted in other stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dewey’s Read-a-Thon… Hour Eighteen!

  1. DoingDewey says:

    Yay, you made it to hour 18! This sounds like very interesting read too 🙂 You might check out Unabridged Chick, since I’m pretty sure she also likes WWII era historical fiction: http://unabridged-expression.blogspot.com/

  2. Pingback: Dewey’s Read-a-Thon… Hour Nineteen! | Words Were Written

Leave a Reply

